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Affordable Advertising: Streamlining Channel-Sponsorship Partnerships
How to Get YouTube Sponsorship for Small Channels (Easy)
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Are you looking for YouTube sponsorship? Getting YouTube sponsorship for small channels might seem to be a very difficult goal. Whenever the word sponsors strikes your mind, you think of the big and expensive commercials.
However, if you lower your expectation from the big commercial companies, there are several other companies in the market that can help you with the YouTube sponsorship.
In this article, you will learn how to get YouTube sponsorship and make money out of it.
- Part1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
- Part2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
- Part3: Types of Sponsorship
Part 1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
1. Read YouTube Rules
As you are a small channel, you must be very cautious about the YouTube rules. Never put up any abusive content on your channel that degrades the value of YouTube. Ensure that your channel’s content fits the directions and guidelines of YouTube.
The supporters of YouTube sponsorship for small channels would never wish to get associated with channels that might be erased due to the strategy infringement of YouTube. So, be careful before uploading your content.
2. Quality Content Is Important
The content you offer through your channel must offer valuable content. Not just that, you must have a library of valuable content so that the potential sponsors can browse through several materials in your channel. Uploading once in a blue moon or just a few contents in the beginning and expecting YouTube sponsorships to pour in is not the way out to acquire supporters.
3. Leave Your Business Email
Always add a business email ID to your channel, which shows that you would love to receive business inquiries. This is the ID where you will receive notifications for friend requests, video comments, and even the battering messages once you have a large fan following.
4. Try to Make Your Video Eye-catching
A high-quality video will also attract sponsors. Don’t just put your footage together and upload it to YouTube, add some transitions, elements, and effects to make it more entertaining and attractive. Yet not everyone is able to edit videos perfectly, that’s why we would like to recommend Filmora for you.
Filmora is a video editing software for people of different levels. For beginners, the Instant Mode, Template Mode saves you from the trouble of finding the proper transitions or elements. For experienced, the Green Screen, Split Screen, Speed Ramping, and more allow you to add more effects to your video.
Check the below videos to find out the features of Filmora and download it to get started with video editing.
Part 2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
1. Use YouTube Sponsorship Platform – Famebit
If you are searching for YouTube sponsorship for small channels, Famebit is a trusted platform that can be considered. It is an interface for the advertisers and the video creators who require sponsorship for their content.
Utilizing Famebit can be beneficial in acquiring more than the average amount of cash as it is added by Google. If you have 5000 endorsers for your channel, you can very well utilize Famebit to obtain YouTube sponsorship for small channels.
You can explore various items like contraptions, innovations, designs, and more when you get to their commercial center by making a free record. Famebit charges 10% of the sponsored amount and the installment is made by check or PayPal.
2. Reach Out Directly
Reaching out to the people directly is one of the tried and tested ways to acquire YouTube sponsorship for small channels. Research and try to find 50 to 100 companies that would be interested in your channel.
It will not be much difficult to search for that one person within this list whom you can connect with directly. Once you have the company’s list and detailed contact information of those companies, send a mail inviting them to check your channel and show your interest to partner with them.
It is essential to make yourself stand out in the colossal crowd. Ensure your channel is unique and somewhat different from the rest because the contacted companies keep receiving partnering submissions from several other content creators too.
One important thing is not to send out the same old letter to all 50 companies and keep hoping to receive a positive response from at least one. Try to focus on your channel’s USP and highlight the same in your letter to the companies while trying to contact the companies for YouTube Sponsorship.
3. Remember To Attend Exhibition
The trade shows and exhibitions are a great way to search for YouTube sponsorship for small channels. The exhibitions that focus on new media give a huge platform for you to find a sponsor when you participate in it.
Such events offer tricks and tips, helps you to talk to other content creators, and also lets you connect with the brand managers who can offer your channel with YouTube sponsorship.
Part 3: Types of Sponsorship
1. Product Sponsorships
When you are searching for sponsorship for a particular product, ensure that it is relevant to your channel. Never approach the sponsors without ensuring the same as you might put off your viewers and your sponsors will not achieve their expected results. You might lose both your sponsors and audiences in such a case.
When you try to get YouTube sponsorship for small channels, it is quite difficult as the promotion of the product becomes limited to whatever small following they have. Product reviews and tutorials are the best ways to obtain product sponsorships.
2. Paid Sponsorship
Among all sponsorships, paid sponsorship is the most challenging one. Usually, when you review the products of the affiliate links in your videos, you earn revenues, but, in the paid sponsorship you earn by advertising product and company links on your channel.
When you add the company’s products to your videos, you earn money. It appears at the beginning and at the end of your videos after it is played on your YouTube channel.
3. Affiliate Sponsorship
It is the easiest of all sponsorships but also the least revenue-generating one too. Affiliate sponsorship works by sharing affiliate codes and links. It is used by your audiences to obtain discounts or offer you a reward.
There are two types in which affiliate sponsorship works. One is the discounting option where the code is shared and the viewers use these codes to get discounts anywhere between 5-15% in shopping products from that same site. Another option is to use the affiliate code to integrate it into an URL that offers profits to a content creator in form of traffic.
Conclusion
Not just the popular channels, the newbies can also earn YouTube sponsorship when they know the way outs. Follow the above tricks to get the youtube sponsorship for small channels without much effort. If your content is unique and your process to reach the sponsors is right, you can definitely make money through this medium. If you want to edit a YouTube video, Filmora can help you with its powerful features.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Are you looking for YouTube sponsorship? Getting YouTube sponsorship for small channels might seem to be a very difficult goal. Whenever the word sponsors strikes your mind, you think of the big and expensive commercials.
However, if you lower your expectation from the big commercial companies, there are several other companies in the market that can help you with the YouTube sponsorship.
In this article, you will learn how to get YouTube sponsorship and make money out of it.
- Part1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
- Part2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
- Part3: Types of Sponsorship
Part 1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
1. Read YouTube Rules
As you are a small channel, you must be very cautious about the YouTube rules. Never put up any abusive content on your channel that degrades the value of YouTube. Ensure that your channel’s content fits the directions and guidelines of YouTube.
The supporters of YouTube sponsorship for small channels would never wish to get associated with channels that might be erased due to the strategy infringement of YouTube. So, be careful before uploading your content.
2. Quality Content Is Important
The content you offer through your channel must offer valuable content. Not just that, you must have a library of valuable content so that the potential sponsors can browse through several materials in your channel. Uploading once in a blue moon or just a few contents in the beginning and expecting YouTube sponsorships to pour in is not the way out to acquire supporters.
3. Leave Your Business Email
Always add a business email ID to your channel, which shows that you would love to receive business inquiries. This is the ID where you will receive notifications for friend requests, video comments, and even the battering messages once you have a large fan following.
4. Try to Make Your Video Eye-catching
A high-quality video will also attract sponsors. Don’t just put your footage together and upload it to YouTube, add some transitions, elements, and effects to make it more entertaining and attractive. Yet not everyone is able to edit videos perfectly, that’s why we would like to recommend Filmora for you.
Filmora is a video editing software for people of different levels. For beginners, the Instant Mode, Template Mode saves you from the trouble of finding the proper transitions or elements. For experienced, the Green Screen, Split Screen, Speed Ramping, and more allow you to add more effects to your video.
Check the below videos to find out the features of Filmora and download it to get started with video editing.
Part 2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
1. Use YouTube Sponsorship Platform – Famebit
If you are searching for YouTube sponsorship for small channels, Famebit is a trusted platform that can be considered. It is an interface for the advertisers and the video creators who require sponsorship for their content.
Utilizing Famebit can be beneficial in acquiring more than the average amount of cash as it is added by Google. If you have 5000 endorsers for your channel, you can very well utilize Famebit to obtain YouTube sponsorship for small channels.
You can explore various items like contraptions, innovations, designs, and more when you get to their commercial center by making a free record. Famebit charges 10% of the sponsored amount and the installment is made by check or PayPal.
2. Reach Out Directly
Reaching out to the people directly is one of the tried and tested ways to acquire YouTube sponsorship for small channels. Research and try to find 50 to 100 companies that would be interested in your channel.
It will not be much difficult to search for that one person within this list whom you can connect with directly. Once you have the company’s list and detailed contact information of those companies, send a mail inviting them to check your channel and show your interest to partner with them.
It is essential to make yourself stand out in the colossal crowd. Ensure your channel is unique and somewhat different from the rest because the contacted companies keep receiving partnering submissions from several other content creators too.
One important thing is not to send out the same old letter to all 50 companies and keep hoping to receive a positive response from at least one. Try to focus on your channel’s USP and highlight the same in your letter to the companies while trying to contact the companies for YouTube Sponsorship.
3. Remember To Attend Exhibition
The trade shows and exhibitions are a great way to search for YouTube sponsorship for small channels. The exhibitions that focus on new media give a huge platform for you to find a sponsor when you participate in it.
Such events offer tricks and tips, helps you to talk to other content creators, and also lets you connect with the brand managers who can offer your channel with YouTube sponsorship.
Part 3: Types of Sponsorship
1. Product Sponsorships
When you are searching for sponsorship for a particular product, ensure that it is relevant to your channel. Never approach the sponsors without ensuring the same as you might put off your viewers and your sponsors will not achieve their expected results. You might lose both your sponsors and audiences in such a case.
When you try to get YouTube sponsorship for small channels, it is quite difficult as the promotion of the product becomes limited to whatever small following they have. Product reviews and tutorials are the best ways to obtain product sponsorships.
2. Paid Sponsorship
Among all sponsorships, paid sponsorship is the most challenging one. Usually, when you review the products of the affiliate links in your videos, you earn revenues, but, in the paid sponsorship you earn by advertising product and company links on your channel.
When you add the company’s products to your videos, you earn money. It appears at the beginning and at the end of your videos after it is played on your YouTube channel.
3. Affiliate Sponsorship
It is the easiest of all sponsorships but also the least revenue-generating one too. Affiliate sponsorship works by sharing affiliate codes and links. It is used by your audiences to obtain discounts or offer you a reward.
There are two types in which affiliate sponsorship works. One is the discounting option where the code is shared and the viewers use these codes to get discounts anywhere between 5-15% in shopping products from that same site. Another option is to use the affiliate code to integrate it into an URL that offers profits to a content creator in form of traffic.
Conclusion
Not just the popular channels, the newbies can also earn YouTube sponsorship when they know the way outs. Follow the above tricks to get the youtube sponsorship for small channels without much effort. If your content is unique and your process to reach the sponsors is right, you can definitely make money through this medium. If you want to edit a YouTube video, Filmora can help you with its powerful features.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Are you looking for YouTube sponsorship? Getting YouTube sponsorship for small channels might seem to be a very difficult goal. Whenever the word sponsors strikes your mind, you think of the big and expensive commercials.
However, if you lower your expectation from the big commercial companies, there are several other companies in the market that can help you with the YouTube sponsorship.
In this article, you will learn how to get YouTube sponsorship and make money out of it.
- Part1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
- Part2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
- Part3: Types of Sponsorship
Part 1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
1. Read YouTube Rules
As you are a small channel, you must be very cautious about the YouTube rules. Never put up any abusive content on your channel that degrades the value of YouTube. Ensure that your channel’s content fits the directions and guidelines of YouTube.
The supporters of YouTube sponsorship for small channels would never wish to get associated with channels that might be erased due to the strategy infringement of YouTube. So, be careful before uploading your content.
2. Quality Content Is Important
The content you offer through your channel must offer valuable content. Not just that, you must have a library of valuable content so that the potential sponsors can browse through several materials in your channel. Uploading once in a blue moon or just a few contents in the beginning and expecting YouTube sponsorships to pour in is not the way out to acquire supporters.
3. Leave Your Business Email
Always add a business email ID to your channel, which shows that you would love to receive business inquiries. This is the ID where you will receive notifications for friend requests, video comments, and even the battering messages once you have a large fan following.
4. Try to Make Your Video Eye-catching
A high-quality video will also attract sponsors. Don’t just put your footage together and upload it to YouTube, add some transitions, elements, and effects to make it more entertaining and attractive. Yet not everyone is able to edit videos perfectly, that’s why we would like to recommend Filmora for you.
Filmora is a video editing software for people of different levels. For beginners, the Instant Mode, Template Mode saves you from the trouble of finding the proper transitions or elements. For experienced, the Green Screen, Split Screen, Speed Ramping, and more allow you to add more effects to your video.
Check the below videos to find out the features of Filmora and download it to get started with video editing.
Part 2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
1. Use YouTube Sponsorship Platform – Famebit
If you are searching for YouTube sponsorship for small channels, Famebit is a trusted platform that can be considered. It is an interface for the advertisers and the video creators who require sponsorship for their content.
Utilizing Famebit can be beneficial in acquiring more than the average amount of cash as it is added by Google. If you have 5000 endorsers for your channel, you can very well utilize Famebit to obtain YouTube sponsorship for small channels.
You can explore various items like contraptions, innovations, designs, and more when you get to their commercial center by making a free record. Famebit charges 10% of the sponsored amount and the installment is made by check or PayPal.
2. Reach Out Directly
Reaching out to the people directly is one of the tried and tested ways to acquire YouTube sponsorship for small channels. Research and try to find 50 to 100 companies that would be interested in your channel.
It will not be much difficult to search for that one person within this list whom you can connect with directly. Once you have the company’s list and detailed contact information of those companies, send a mail inviting them to check your channel and show your interest to partner with them.
It is essential to make yourself stand out in the colossal crowd. Ensure your channel is unique and somewhat different from the rest because the contacted companies keep receiving partnering submissions from several other content creators too.
One important thing is not to send out the same old letter to all 50 companies and keep hoping to receive a positive response from at least one. Try to focus on your channel’s USP and highlight the same in your letter to the companies while trying to contact the companies for YouTube Sponsorship.
3. Remember To Attend Exhibition
The trade shows and exhibitions are a great way to search for YouTube sponsorship for small channels. The exhibitions that focus on new media give a huge platform for you to find a sponsor when you participate in it.
Such events offer tricks and tips, helps you to talk to other content creators, and also lets you connect with the brand managers who can offer your channel with YouTube sponsorship.
Part 3: Types of Sponsorship
1. Product Sponsorships
When you are searching for sponsorship for a particular product, ensure that it is relevant to your channel. Never approach the sponsors without ensuring the same as you might put off your viewers and your sponsors will not achieve their expected results. You might lose both your sponsors and audiences in such a case.
When you try to get YouTube sponsorship for small channels, it is quite difficult as the promotion of the product becomes limited to whatever small following they have. Product reviews and tutorials are the best ways to obtain product sponsorships.
2. Paid Sponsorship
Among all sponsorships, paid sponsorship is the most challenging one. Usually, when you review the products of the affiliate links in your videos, you earn revenues, but, in the paid sponsorship you earn by advertising product and company links on your channel.
When you add the company’s products to your videos, you earn money. It appears at the beginning and at the end of your videos after it is played on your YouTube channel.
3. Affiliate Sponsorship
It is the easiest of all sponsorships but also the least revenue-generating one too. Affiliate sponsorship works by sharing affiliate codes and links. It is used by your audiences to obtain discounts or offer you a reward.
There are two types in which affiliate sponsorship works. One is the discounting option where the code is shared and the viewers use these codes to get discounts anywhere between 5-15% in shopping products from that same site. Another option is to use the affiliate code to integrate it into an URL that offers profits to a content creator in form of traffic.
Conclusion
Not just the popular channels, the newbies can also earn YouTube sponsorship when they know the way outs. Follow the above tricks to get the youtube sponsorship for small channels without much effort. If your content is unique and your process to reach the sponsors is right, you can definitely make money through this medium. If you want to edit a YouTube video, Filmora can help you with its powerful features.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Are you looking for YouTube sponsorship? Getting YouTube sponsorship for small channels might seem to be a very difficult goal. Whenever the word sponsors strikes your mind, you think of the big and expensive commercials.
However, if you lower your expectation from the big commercial companies, there are several other companies in the market that can help you with the YouTube sponsorship.
In this article, you will learn how to get YouTube sponsorship and make money out of it.
- Part1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
- Part2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
- Part3: Types of Sponsorship
Part 1: Before You Start Applying For Sponsorship
1. Read YouTube Rules
As you are a small channel, you must be very cautious about the YouTube rules. Never put up any abusive content on your channel that degrades the value of YouTube. Ensure that your channel’s content fits the directions and guidelines of YouTube.
The supporters of YouTube sponsorship for small channels would never wish to get associated with channels that might be erased due to the strategy infringement of YouTube. So, be careful before uploading your content.
2. Quality Content Is Important
The content you offer through your channel must offer valuable content. Not just that, you must have a library of valuable content so that the potential sponsors can browse through several materials in your channel. Uploading once in a blue moon or just a few contents in the beginning and expecting YouTube sponsorships to pour in is not the way out to acquire supporters.
3. Leave Your Business Email
Always add a business email ID to your channel, which shows that you would love to receive business inquiries. This is the ID where you will receive notifications for friend requests, video comments, and even the battering messages once you have a large fan following.
4. Try to Make Your Video Eye-catching
A high-quality video will also attract sponsors. Don’t just put your footage together and upload it to YouTube, add some transitions, elements, and effects to make it more entertaining and attractive. Yet not everyone is able to edit videos perfectly, that’s why we would like to recommend Filmora for you.
Filmora is a video editing software for people of different levels. For beginners, the Instant Mode, Template Mode saves you from the trouble of finding the proper transitions or elements. For experienced, the Green Screen, Split Screen, Speed Ramping, and more allow you to add more effects to your video.
Check the below videos to find out the features of Filmora and download it to get started with video editing.
Part 2: How To Get A Sponsor For Youtube Channel
1. Use YouTube Sponsorship Platform – Famebit
If you are searching for YouTube sponsorship for small channels, Famebit is a trusted platform that can be considered. It is an interface for the advertisers and the video creators who require sponsorship for their content.
Utilizing Famebit can be beneficial in acquiring more than the average amount of cash as it is added by Google. If you have 5000 endorsers for your channel, you can very well utilize Famebit to obtain YouTube sponsorship for small channels.
You can explore various items like contraptions, innovations, designs, and more when you get to their commercial center by making a free record. Famebit charges 10% of the sponsored amount and the installment is made by check or PayPal.
2. Reach Out Directly
Reaching out to the people directly is one of the tried and tested ways to acquire YouTube sponsorship for small channels. Research and try to find 50 to 100 companies that would be interested in your channel.
It will not be much difficult to search for that one person within this list whom you can connect with directly. Once you have the company’s list and detailed contact information of those companies, send a mail inviting them to check your channel and show your interest to partner with them.
It is essential to make yourself stand out in the colossal crowd. Ensure your channel is unique and somewhat different from the rest because the contacted companies keep receiving partnering submissions from several other content creators too.
One important thing is not to send out the same old letter to all 50 companies and keep hoping to receive a positive response from at least one. Try to focus on your channel’s USP and highlight the same in your letter to the companies while trying to contact the companies for YouTube Sponsorship.
3. Remember To Attend Exhibition
The trade shows and exhibitions are a great way to search for YouTube sponsorship for small channels. The exhibitions that focus on new media give a huge platform for you to find a sponsor when you participate in it.
Such events offer tricks and tips, helps you to talk to other content creators, and also lets you connect with the brand managers who can offer your channel with YouTube sponsorship.
Part 3: Types of Sponsorship
1. Product Sponsorships
When you are searching for sponsorship for a particular product, ensure that it is relevant to your channel. Never approach the sponsors without ensuring the same as you might put off your viewers and your sponsors will not achieve their expected results. You might lose both your sponsors and audiences in such a case.
When you try to get YouTube sponsorship for small channels, it is quite difficult as the promotion of the product becomes limited to whatever small following they have. Product reviews and tutorials are the best ways to obtain product sponsorships.
2. Paid Sponsorship
Among all sponsorships, paid sponsorship is the most challenging one. Usually, when you review the products of the affiliate links in your videos, you earn revenues, but, in the paid sponsorship you earn by advertising product and company links on your channel.
When you add the company’s products to your videos, you earn money. It appears at the beginning and at the end of your videos after it is played on your YouTube channel.
3. Affiliate Sponsorship
It is the easiest of all sponsorships but also the least revenue-generating one too. Affiliate sponsorship works by sharing affiliate codes and links. It is used by your audiences to obtain discounts or offer you a reward.
There are two types in which affiliate sponsorship works. One is the discounting option where the code is shared and the viewers use these codes to get discounts anywhere between 5-15% in shopping products from that same site. Another option is to use the affiliate code to integrate it into an URL that offers profits to a content creator in form of traffic.
Conclusion
Not just the popular channels, the newbies can also earn YouTube sponsorship when they know the way outs. Follow the above tricks to get the youtube sponsorship for small channels without much effort. If your content is unique and your process to reach the sponsors is right, you can definitely make money through this medium. If you want to edit a YouTube video, Filmora can help you with its powerful features.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
YouTube Monetary Potential Predictor
Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
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- Title: "In 2024, Affordable Advertising Streamlining Channel-Sponsorship Partnerships"
- Author: Kevin
- Created at : 2024-05-25 15:23:40
- Updated at : 2024-05-26 15:23:40
- Link: https://youtube-videos.techidaily.com/in-2024-affordable-advertising-streamlining-channel-sponsorship-partnerships/
- License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.