Effortless Estimation of Digital Gains

Effortless Estimation of Digital Gains

Kevin Lv12

Effortless Estimation of Digital Gains

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Comparing Streams: Vimeo Versus YouTube

Vimeo vs YouTube: Which is Better?

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Lots of people nowadays use videos to share with people all around the world. Two of the main platforms are YouTube and Vimeo. This article tells you the difference between both so that you can decide which the best platform is for you. Whether you are a marketer, video producer or gamer you will find the information useful to find your target audience easily.

Also read:

Full Review of Vimeo

Vimeo Basic, Vimeo Plus or Vimeo Pro: Which is Right for You?

Please watch the video below for more information:

Detailed View of YouTube and Vimeo

1 Communities

YouTube: When it comes to users YouTube comes out on top with over a billion views each and every month. You are able to interact with your viewers by using the comments and people are able to follow you so that they are notified of new videos and comments. As there is already a huge following on YouTube it’s easy to get a good following if you have great content. It’s harder to control public content which is a downside to using YouTube and there is very little customer support. With the comments being moderated rarely it can cause a distraction from your video. Businesses tend to internally block YouTube video’s which means you won’t get the viewings from people on their lunch breaks.

vimeo-vs-youtube-communities

Vimeo: With higher quality content and no advertisements video owners can quickly build a valid following and gain comments from people that are contributing high value information. You have more detailed analytics which makes it easier to see where you are going wrong should you not have the following you want and you are able to use your own domain. With Google owning YouTube you are unlikely to get the same exposure you would, however the followers tend to be valid giving you a real idea of where you are going right or wrong. Because of the higher quality followers you are less likely to get negative or abusive comments when you use Vimeo, however it is a paid subscription with each tier giving you more space to upload.

2 Membership

YouTube: YouTube on the other hand is free for all to use because the main focus is getting their equity through advertisements. There is however the option to take out a subscription which is known as YouTube Red. This lets you watch as many video’s as you want without having to view the ads and also gets you the ability to download so you don’t have to go online to view your favourite videos, a music app and original programming facilities.

Vimeo: There are 4 different membership options with Vimeo allowing you to tailor it to your needs; there is the basic, plus, pro and business. The higher the cost, the greater level of support and storage capacity you will get. There is a free membership available but you will only be able to use up to 500MB each week.

vimeo-membership

3 Advertising

YouTube: What makes YouTube free is the fact they get their money from the advertisements they put not only on their sites but before video’s that people have to watch a set amount of seconds for before they can view their video of choice. This is great news if you are a marketer as it will allow you to reach out to viewers on video’s that are relevant to your brand/product/service, however for those that are viewing the sheer amount of ads can be off-putting.

youtube-advertising

Vimeo: As a paid subscription service and even the limited free package, you won’t have to view or show viewers ads, which means that your videos are more likely to be seen in their entirety not abandoned due to advertisements.

4 Updating video

YouTube: If you upload videos to YouTube you do not have the same benefits as the only way to amend a video is to take it down, delete it and re-upload a new one. This unfortunately takes with it any statistics such as views that you have gained. If you do choose YouTube for your videos then do make sure you check everything vigorously before you upload it as there’s no way to change it.

Vimeo: Occasionally an uploaded video may need some changes made. This could be due to changes to the offer you have or you have noticed something else that needs amending. With Vimeo if you need to update a video you can do so without losing the statistics it has already gained, which is great news if you notice an error later down the line or need to add or take something away.

vimeo-uploading

Conclusion

When it comes down to making the final decision between using YouTube or Vimeo you will need to look at the type of audience you want to attract. With Vimeo you are more likely to attract creators and film makers, whereas with YouTube you will have a bigger audience to target which gives you a better chance of a higher rank on search engines.

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Lots of people nowadays use videos to share with people all around the world. Two of the main platforms are YouTube and Vimeo. This article tells you the difference between both so that you can decide which the best platform is for you. Whether you are a marketer, video producer or gamer you will find the information useful to find your target audience easily.

Also read:

Full Review of Vimeo

Vimeo Basic, Vimeo Plus or Vimeo Pro: Which is Right for You?

Please watch the video below for more information:

Detailed View of YouTube and Vimeo

1 Communities

YouTube: When it comes to users YouTube comes out on top with over a billion views each and every month. You are able to interact with your viewers by using the comments and people are able to follow you so that they are notified of new videos and comments. As there is already a huge following on YouTube it’s easy to get a good following if you have great content. It’s harder to control public content which is a downside to using YouTube and there is very little customer support. With the comments being moderated rarely it can cause a distraction from your video. Businesses tend to internally block YouTube video’s which means you won’t get the viewings from people on their lunch breaks.

vimeo-vs-youtube-communities

Vimeo: With higher quality content and no advertisements video owners can quickly build a valid following and gain comments from people that are contributing high value information. You have more detailed analytics which makes it easier to see where you are going wrong should you not have the following you want and you are able to use your own domain. With Google owning YouTube you are unlikely to get the same exposure you would, however the followers tend to be valid giving you a real idea of where you are going right or wrong. Because of the higher quality followers you are less likely to get negative or abusive comments when you use Vimeo, however it is a paid subscription with each tier giving you more space to upload.

2 Membership

YouTube: YouTube on the other hand is free for all to use because the main focus is getting their equity through advertisements. There is however the option to take out a subscription which is known as YouTube Red. This lets you watch as many video’s as you want without having to view the ads and also gets you the ability to download so you don’t have to go online to view your favourite videos, a music app and original programming facilities.

Vimeo: There are 4 different membership options with Vimeo allowing you to tailor it to your needs; there is the basic, plus, pro and business. The higher the cost, the greater level of support and storage capacity you will get. There is a free membership available but you will only be able to use up to 500MB each week.

vimeo-membership

3 Advertising

YouTube: What makes YouTube free is the fact they get their money from the advertisements they put not only on their sites but before video’s that people have to watch a set amount of seconds for before they can view their video of choice. This is great news if you are a marketer as it will allow you to reach out to viewers on video’s that are relevant to your brand/product/service, however for those that are viewing the sheer amount of ads can be off-putting.

youtube-advertising

Vimeo: As a paid subscription service and even the limited free package, you won’t have to view or show viewers ads, which means that your videos are more likely to be seen in their entirety not abandoned due to advertisements.

4 Updating video

YouTube: If you upload videos to YouTube you do not have the same benefits as the only way to amend a video is to take it down, delete it and re-upload a new one. This unfortunately takes with it any statistics such as views that you have gained. If you do choose YouTube for your videos then do make sure you check everything vigorously before you upload it as there’s no way to change it.

Vimeo: Occasionally an uploaded video may need some changes made. This could be due to changes to the offer you have or you have noticed something else that needs amending. With Vimeo if you need to update a video you can do so without losing the statistics it has already gained, which is great news if you notice an error later down the line or need to add or take something away.

vimeo-uploading

Conclusion

When it comes down to making the final decision between using YouTube or Vimeo you will need to look at the type of audience you want to attract. With Vimeo you are more likely to attract creators and film makers, whereas with YouTube you will have a bigger audience to target which gives you a better chance of a higher rank on search engines.

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Lots of people nowadays use videos to share with people all around the world. Two of the main platforms are YouTube and Vimeo. This article tells you the difference between both so that you can decide which the best platform is for you. Whether you are a marketer, video producer or gamer you will find the information useful to find your target audience easily.

Also read:

Full Review of Vimeo

Vimeo Basic, Vimeo Plus or Vimeo Pro: Which is Right for You?

Please watch the video below for more information:

Detailed View of YouTube and Vimeo

1 Communities

YouTube: When it comes to users YouTube comes out on top with over a billion views each and every month. You are able to interact with your viewers by using the comments and people are able to follow you so that they are notified of new videos and comments. As there is already a huge following on YouTube it’s easy to get a good following if you have great content. It’s harder to control public content which is a downside to using YouTube and there is very little customer support. With the comments being moderated rarely it can cause a distraction from your video. Businesses tend to internally block YouTube video’s which means you won’t get the viewings from people on their lunch breaks.

vimeo-vs-youtube-communities

Vimeo: With higher quality content and no advertisements video owners can quickly build a valid following and gain comments from people that are contributing high value information. You have more detailed analytics which makes it easier to see where you are going wrong should you not have the following you want and you are able to use your own domain. With Google owning YouTube you are unlikely to get the same exposure you would, however the followers tend to be valid giving you a real idea of where you are going right or wrong. Because of the higher quality followers you are less likely to get negative or abusive comments when you use Vimeo, however it is a paid subscription with each tier giving you more space to upload.

2 Membership

YouTube: YouTube on the other hand is free for all to use because the main focus is getting their equity through advertisements. There is however the option to take out a subscription which is known as YouTube Red. This lets you watch as many video’s as you want without having to view the ads and also gets you the ability to download so you don’t have to go online to view your favourite videos, a music app and original programming facilities.

Vimeo: There are 4 different membership options with Vimeo allowing you to tailor it to your needs; there is the basic, plus, pro and business. The higher the cost, the greater level of support and storage capacity you will get. There is a free membership available but you will only be able to use up to 500MB each week.

vimeo-membership

3 Advertising

YouTube: What makes YouTube free is the fact they get their money from the advertisements they put not only on their sites but before video’s that people have to watch a set amount of seconds for before they can view their video of choice. This is great news if you are a marketer as it will allow you to reach out to viewers on video’s that are relevant to your brand/product/service, however for those that are viewing the sheer amount of ads can be off-putting.

youtube-advertising

Vimeo: As a paid subscription service and even the limited free package, you won’t have to view or show viewers ads, which means that your videos are more likely to be seen in their entirety not abandoned due to advertisements.

4 Updating video

YouTube: If you upload videos to YouTube you do not have the same benefits as the only way to amend a video is to take it down, delete it and re-upload a new one. This unfortunately takes with it any statistics such as views that you have gained. If you do choose YouTube for your videos then do make sure you check everything vigorously before you upload it as there’s no way to change it.

Vimeo: Occasionally an uploaded video may need some changes made. This could be due to changes to the offer you have or you have noticed something else that needs amending. With Vimeo if you need to update a video you can do so without losing the statistics it has already gained, which is great news if you notice an error later down the line or need to add or take something away.

vimeo-uploading

Conclusion

When it comes down to making the final decision between using YouTube or Vimeo you will need to look at the type of audience you want to attract. With Vimeo you are more likely to attract creators and film makers, whereas with YouTube you will have a bigger audience to target which gives you a better chance of a higher rank on search engines.

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Lots of people nowadays use videos to share with people all around the world. Two of the main platforms are YouTube and Vimeo. This article tells you the difference between both so that you can decide which the best platform is for you. Whether you are a marketer, video producer or gamer you will find the information useful to find your target audience easily.

Also read:

Full Review of Vimeo

Vimeo Basic, Vimeo Plus or Vimeo Pro: Which is Right for You?

Please watch the video below for more information:

Detailed View of YouTube and Vimeo

1 Communities

YouTube: When it comes to users YouTube comes out on top with over a billion views each and every month. You are able to interact with your viewers by using the comments and people are able to follow you so that they are notified of new videos and comments. As there is already a huge following on YouTube it’s easy to get a good following if you have great content. It’s harder to control public content which is a downside to using YouTube and there is very little customer support. With the comments being moderated rarely it can cause a distraction from your video. Businesses tend to internally block YouTube video’s which means you won’t get the viewings from people on their lunch breaks.

vimeo-vs-youtube-communities

Vimeo: With higher quality content and no advertisements video owners can quickly build a valid following and gain comments from people that are contributing high value information. You have more detailed analytics which makes it easier to see where you are going wrong should you not have the following you want and you are able to use your own domain. With Google owning YouTube you are unlikely to get the same exposure you would, however the followers tend to be valid giving you a real idea of where you are going right or wrong. Because of the higher quality followers you are less likely to get negative or abusive comments when you use Vimeo, however it is a paid subscription with each tier giving you more space to upload.

2 Membership

YouTube: YouTube on the other hand is free for all to use because the main focus is getting their equity through advertisements. There is however the option to take out a subscription which is known as YouTube Red. This lets you watch as many video’s as you want without having to view the ads and also gets you the ability to download so you don’t have to go online to view your favourite videos, a music app and original programming facilities.

Vimeo: There are 4 different membership options with Vimeo allowing you to tailor it to your needs; there is the basic, plus, pro and business. The higher the cost, the greater level of support and storage capacity you will get. There is a free membership available but you will only be able to use up to 500MB each week.

vimeo-membership

3 Advertising

YouTube: What makes YouTube free is the fact they get their money from the advertisements they put not only on their sites but before video’s that people have to watch a set amount of seconds for before they can view their video of choice. This is great news if you are a marketer as it will allow you to reach out to viewers on video’s that are relevant to your brand/product/service, however for those that are viewing the sheer amount of ads can be off-putting.

youtube-advertising

Vimeo: As a paid subscription service and even the limited free package, you won’t have to view or show viewers ads, which means that your videos are more likely to be seen in their entirety not abandoned due to advertisements.

4 Updating video

YouTube: If you upload videos to YouTube you do not have the same benefits as the only way to amend a video is to take it down, delete it and re-upload a new one. This unfortunately takes with it any statistics such as views that you have gained. If you do choose YouTube for your videos then do make sure you check everything vigorously before you upload it as there’s no way to change it.

Vimeo: Occasionally an uploaded video may need some changes made. This could be due to changes to the offer you have or you have noticed something else that needs amending. With Vimeo if you need to update a video you can do so without losing the statistics it has already gained, which is great news if you notice an error later down the line or need to add or take something away.

vimeo-uploading

Conclusion

When it comes down to making the final decision between using YouTube or Vimeo you will need to look at the type of audience you want to attract. With Vimeo you are more likely to attract creators and film makers, whereas with YouTube you will have a bigger audience to target which gives you a better chance of a higher rank on search engines.

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

Ollie Mattison is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Ollie Mattison

Also read:

  • Title: Effortless Estimation of Digital Gains
  • Author: Kevin
  • Created at : 2024-05-25 15:04:21
  • Updated at : 2024-05-26 15:04:21
  • Link: https://youtube-videos.techidaily.com/effortless-estimation-of-digital-gains/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
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Effortless Estimation of Digital Gains