Calculating YouTube Profits Instantly for 2024

Calculating YouTube Profits Instantly for 2024

Kevin Lv12

Calculating YouTube Profits Instantly

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Create High-Quality Video - Wondershare Filmora

An easy and powerful YouTube video editor

Numerous video and audio effects to choose from

Detailed tutorials provided by the official channel

Try It Free Try It Free

Creators have one thing in mind when posting their content online. To be viewed by numerous followers and potential subscribers. For this, you need to run your channels tactfully. There are days when people throng the social media to watch upcoming content and videos. Perhaps you can make your best bets on such days. And is there any best day to post YouTube video?

Probably yes! People will settle on social media sites when they are more relaxed and off heavy duties on the weekdays. Let’s now dive into posting your videos and attaining some good leads.

best days to post on youtube

In this article

01 Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

02 Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

03 Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

You are better off with best days to post on YouTube to increase the chances of getting more views. You want to make the biggest catch, and putting in a little effort will help you yield good results.

1) Your content never dies

The major advantage of posting on best days is that they hit the wall right from the onset of posting. You won’t need a lot of time to invest in expensive equipment. Remember, when viewers see your content immediately, they are posted, there are high chances of them sharing along with friends.

2) You’ll grow your audience worldwide

Growing a worldwide audience is every content creator’s dream. Posting your videos on the best days will open doors to new visitors who perhaps haven’t heard about you. It is even better to include captions so that people of all walks get your message deeply.

3) You’ll appear more on Google searches

Posting at the right time will help Google identify your content and make it appear on Google searches. Google uses an algorithm to check on many concepts of video posting. It means that posting your videos to YouTube on the best days will spike the graph and automatically get noticed by Google.

4) Your audience will promote you

Remember, when viewers go on searches, they look for something important to them. So, coming across your content at the right time will make an instant catch. They only want to fulfill their needs at that specific time. Hence will buy or promote you as long as what you sell is what they are looking for.

5) Increased subscribers

People want to associate themselves with new content. Anyone would be thrilled to hit the button on content that just popped up when they are online at their relaxed moments. You never know; you may just hit that 1,000 subscribers list by posting your videos on the best days.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

How then do you know the best day to upload on YouTube? You can use general practices to pinpoint when your viewers are online or when your channel is at its peak.

- Weekday evenings

Weekdays are very busy days for everyone. People feel relaxed and ready to catch up on social media’s trending in the evening. So, posting in the evenings on weekdays may instantly help you get some increased views.

- Target Thursdays and Fridays

Depending on your YouTube content, you can target school-age children these days. If your content is about kid’s stuff and other online learning skills, then pushing it just before the weekend could give you some good visits. Kids tend to have various activities over the weekend and so, the best time for them to embark on online learning is just before the weekend kicks off.

- Weekends

Weekends will suit content that needs to sell products to the middle-class. Since they are busy the whole week with other duties, they probably find time over the weekend to chill and check out what’s happening around them and the world at large.

- End year

When it comes to the best months to post on YouTube, the end-year period tends to be the best. Usually, this is when companies and individuals are winding up on their busy schedules of the year. They want to get improvements and tips to start the next year. It is wise to spend more time online, giving the necessary tips and probably hooking up some potential customers.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Stop guessing and find the facts right. Hitting on the road at the right time can get you as many viewers as possible. YouTube makes getting the facts right quite easy. Just use YouTube studio to know when your viewers are online.

First, go to YouTube Studio
Check in the “YouTube Studio” > “Analytics” > “Audience” option. Remember that your channel should have enough views for this option to give you relevant data.

best days to post on youtube - check performance

Find the hours with the darkest purple bars
You’ll realize that there are dark bars and light ones. The latter represent when few viewers are on your channel. Avoid posting during such times and focus when you have many viewers on site. Also, try to post a few hours before the peak time.

best days to post on youtube - find the darkest bar

Focus on the days with the darkest bars
Apart from specific times of the day, you can focus on days of the week when your viewers are on your channel. You will mostly realize that the best days of the week to post to your channel are on weekends. It is quite typical as it’s the days when viewers are more relaxed and can find new things online. However, you can monitor your statistics and learn the number of days per week you need to emphasize more on posting your videos.

choose the best days to post on youtube

Post videos a day before the peak day
You can also dwell on the narrative; the early bird catches the worm. You can make an early catch since you know the day when your viewers will throng’ your channel, but you don’t know the time. Post videos a day before your channel goes busy. By this, you won’t leave any viewers outside your new postings.

A few hours before prime time
Another trick is to get your videos posted in good time. Once you have known the best hour of the day when viewers are likely to be active, make your video available a few hours before then. They’ll then get it rolling once they land into the channel for the newest updates. If not, you may miss out on views you would have gotten by making your video go public earlier.

Upload your videos in private a few hours before publishing
Yes, mistakes do happen, and you don’t want to be caught up in the mix of errors. You can increase perfection by uploading your videos for some hours before publishing them. It will give you a good time to check it out privately and iron out any concerns. You don’t want your video going viral with tons of mishaps.

Create High-Quality Video with Filmora to Ensure Video Engagement

Besides knowing the best days to post on YouTube, you have to give your audience quality for their time. Composing the best video is the killer for this course. Learn how to get high-quality videos with Filmora. It is a widely used video editing tool that comes in hand with lots of templates and effects. These features enable you to compose high-end videos in 4K and HD resolution. The effect of quality videos is that they’ll help you get many views because users will understand your video first. Filmora has an intuitive interface that will give you an easy time.

  • Edit your videos with minimal effect. You can easily merge, crop, tilt, and perform more with Filmora.
  • Easily do motion tracking from the main interface.
  • It supports 4K and HD editing ability./li>
  • Use the speed control feature to make your clips up to ten times faster or slower.
  • Make magical moves with the Reverse feature. You can flip your videos and play them backward.
  • Create stunning video colors in your video using the color tuning feature. You can adjust the white balance and the dynamic range of colors.
  • Get quality sound with the noise removal feature.

Try It Free

For Win 7 or later (64-bit)

Try It Free

For macOS 10.12 or later

Conclusion

● You don’t have to guess the best days to upload to YouTube anymore. You can use YouTube algorithm Studio to calculate and give you the exact hours and days when your viewers are at bay. But again, this will only be effective if you have already gathered a substantial number of viewers. It will, therefore, not work for you if you are starting on YouTube. Usually, there isn’t enough data yet for the system to know the best time to publish, and neither know how your content performs in general.

● But all in all, you can use general practices to know when to post your content. Most likely, combine your efforts and don’t dwell on specific hours or days. Use both combined to reach as many audiences as possible.

Try It Free Try It Free

Creators have one thing in mind when posting their content online. To be viewed by numerous followers and potential subscribers. For this, you need to run your channels tactfully. There are days when people throng the social media to watch upcoming content and videos. Perhaps you can make your best bets on such days. And is there any best day to post YouTube video?

Probably yes! People will settle on social media sites when they are more relaxed and off heavy duties on the weekdays. Let’s now dive into posting your videos and attaining some good leads.

best days to post on youtube

In this article

01 Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

02 Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

03 Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

You are better off with best days to post on YouTube to increase the chances of getting more views. You want to make the biggest catch, and putting in a little effort will help you yield good results.

1) Your content never dies

The major advantage of posting on best days is that they hit the wall right from the onset of posting. You won’t need a lot of time to invest in expensive equipment. Remember, when viewers see your content immediately, they are posted, there are high chances of them sharing along with friends.

2) You’ll grow your audience worldwide

Growing a worldwide audience is every content creator’s dream. Posting your videos on the best days will open doors to new visitors who perhaps haven’t heard about you. It is even better to include captions so that people of all walks get your message deeply.

3) You’ll appear more on Google searches

Posting at the right time will help Google identify your content and make it appear on Google searches. Google uses an algorithm to check on many concepts of video posting. It means that posting your videos to YouTube on the best days will spike the graph and automatically get noticed by Google.

4) Your audience will promote you

Remember, when viewers go on searches, they look for something important to them. So, coming across your content at the right time will make an instant catch. They only want to fulfill their needs at that specific time. Hence will buy or promote you as long as what you sell is what they are looking for.

5) Increased subscribers

People want to associate themselves with new content. Anyone would be thrilled to hit the button on content that just popped up when they are online at their relaxed moments. You never know; you may just hit that 1,000 subscribers list by posting your videos on the best days.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

How then do you know the best day to upload on YouTube? You can use general practices to pinpoint when your viewers are online or when your channel is at its peak.

- Weekday evenings

Weekdays are very busy days for everyone. People feel relaxed and ready to catch up on social media’s trending in the evening. So, posting in the evenings on weekdays may instantly help you get some increased views.

- Target Thursdays and Fridays

Depending on your YouTube content, you can target school-age children these days. If your content is about kid’s stuff and other online learning skills, then pushing it just before the weekend could give you some good visits. Kids tend to have various activities over the weekend and so, the best time for them to embark on online learning is just before the weekend kicks off.

- Weekends

Weekends will suit content that needs to sell products to the middle-class. Since they are busy the whole week with other duties, they probably find time over the weekend to chill and check out what’s happening around them and the world at large.

- End year

When it comes to the best months to post on YouTube, the end-year period tends to be the best. Usually, this is when companies and individuals are winding up on their busy schedules of the year. They want to get improvements and tips to start the next year. It is wise to spend more time online, giving the necessary tips and probably hooking up some potential customers.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Stop guessing and find the facts right. Hitting on the road at the right time can get you as many viewers as possible. YouTube makes getting the facts right quite easy. Just use YouTube studio to know when your viewers are online.

First, go to YouTube Studio
Check in the “YouTube Studio” > “Analytics” > “Audience” option. Remember that your channel should have enough views for this option to give you relevant data.

best days to post on youtube - check performance

Find the hours with the darkest purple bars
You’ll realize that there are dark bars and light ones. The latter represent when few viewers are on your channel. Avoid posting during such times and focus when you have many viewers on site. Also, try to post a few hours before the peak time.

best days to post on youtube - find the darkest bar

Focus on the days with the darkest bars
Apart from specific times of the day, you can focus on days of the week when your viewers are on your channel. You will mostly realize that the best days of the week to post to your channel are on weekends. It is quite typical as it’s the days when viewers are more relaxed and can find new things online. However, you can monitor your statistics and learn the number of days per week you need to emphasize more on posting your videos.

choose the best days to post on youtube

Post videos a day before the peak day
You can also dwell on the narrative; the early bird catches the worm. You can make an early catch since you know the day when your viewers will throng’ your channel, but you don’t know the time. Post videos a day before your channel goes busy. By this, you won’t leave any viewers outside your new postings.

A few hours before prime time
Another trick is to get your videos posted in good time. Once you have known the best hour of the day when viewers are likely to be active, make your video available a few hours before then. They’ll then get it rolling once they land into the channel for the newest updates. If not, you may miss out on views you would have gotten by making your video go public earlier.

Upload your videos in private a few hours before publishing
Yes, mistakes do happen, and you don’t want to be caught up in the mix of errors. You can increase perfection by uploading your videos for some hours before publishing them. It will give you a good time to check it out privately and iron out any concerns. You don’t want your video going viral with tons of mishaps.

Create High-Quality Video with Filmora to Ensure Video Engagement

Besides knowing the best days to post on YouTube, you have to give your audience quality for their time. Composing the best video is the killer for this course. Learn how to get high-quality videos with Filmora. It is a widely used video editing tool that comes in hand with lots of templates and effects. These features enable you to compose high-end videos in 4K and HD resolution. The effect of quality videos is that they’ll help you get many views because users will understand your video first. Filmora has an intuitive interface that will give you an easy time.

  • Edit your videos with minimal effect. You can easily merge, crop, tilt, and perform more with Filmora.
  • Easily do motion tracking from the main interface.
  • It supports 4K and HD editing ability./li>
  • Use the speed control feature to make your clips up to ten times faster or slower.
  • Make magical moves with the Reverse feature. You can flip your videos and play them backward.
  • Create stunning video colors in your video using the color tuning feature. You can adjust the white balance and the dynamic range of colors.
  • Get quality sound with the noise removal feature.

Try It Free

For Win 7 or later (64-bit)

Try It Free

For macOS 10.12 or later

Conclusion

● You don’t have to guess the best days to upload to YouTube anymore. You can use YouTube algorithm Studio to calculate and give you the exact hours and days when your viewers are at bay. But again, this will only be effective if you have already gathered a substantial number of viewers. It will, therefore, not work for you if you are starting on YouTube. Usually, there isn’t enough data yet for the system to know the best time to publish, and neither know how your content performs in general.

● But all in all, you can use general practices to know when to post your content. Most likely, combine your efforts and don’t dwell on specific hours or days. Use both combined to reach as many audiences as possible.

Try It Free Try It Free

Creators have one thing in mind when posting their content online. To be viewed by numerous followers and potential subscribers. For this, you need to run your channels tactfully. There are days when people throng the social media to watch upcoming content and videos. Perhaps you can make your best bets on such days. And is there any best day to post YouTube video?

Probably yes! People will settle on social media sites when they are more relaxed and off heavy duties on the weekdays. Let’s now dive into posting your videos and attaining some good leads.

best days to post on youtube

In this article

01 Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

02 Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

03 Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

You are better off with best days to post on YouTube to increase the chances of getting more views. You want to make the biggest catch, and putting in a little effort will help you yield good results.

1) Your content never dies

The major advantage of posting on best days is that they hit the wall right from the onset of posting. You won’t need a lot of time to invest in expensive equipment. Remember, when viewers see your content immediately, they are posted, there are high chances of them sharing along with friends.

2) You’ll grow your audience worldwide

Growing a worldwide audience is every content creator’s dream. Posting your videos on the best days will open doors to new visitors who perhaps haven’t heard about you. It is even better to include captions so that people of all walks get your message deeply.

3) You’ll appear more on Google searches

Posting at the right time will help Google identify your content and make it appear on Google searches. Google uses an algorithm to check on many concepts of video posting. It means that posting your videos to YouTube on the best days will spike the graph and automatically get noticed by Google.

4) Your audience will promote you

Remember, when viewers go on searches, they look for something important to them. So, coming across your content at the right time will make an instant catch. They only want to fulfill their needs at that specific time. Hence will buy or promote you as long as what you sell is what they are looking for.

5) Increased subscribers

People want to associate themselves with new content. Anyone would be thrilled to hit the button on content that just popped up when they are online at their relaxed moments. You never know; you may just hit that 1,000 subscribers list by posting your videos on the best days.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

How then do you know the best day to upload on YouTube? You can use general practices to pinpoint when your viewers are online or when your channel is at its peak.

- Weekday evenings

Weekdays are very busy days for everyone. People feel relaxed and ready to catch up on social media’s trending in the evening. So, posting in the evenings on weekdays may instantly help you get some increased views.

- Target Thursdays and Fridays

Depending on your YouTube content, you can target school-age children these days. If your content is about kid’s stuff and other online learning skills, then pushing it just before the weekend could give you some good visits. Kids tend to have various activities over the weekend and so, the best time for them to embark on online learning is just before the weekend kicks off.

- Weekends

Weekends will suit content that needs to sell products to the middle-class. Since they are busy the whole week with other duties, they probably find time over the weekend to chill and check out what’s happening around them and the world at large.

- End year

When it comes to the best months to post on YouTube, the end-year period tends to be the best. Usually, this is when companies and individuals are winding up on their busy schedules of the year. They want to get improvements and tips to start the next year. It is wise to spend more time online, giving the necessary tips and probably hooking up some potential customers.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Stop guessing and find the facts right. Hitting on the road at the right time can get you as many viewers as possible. YouTube makes getting the facts right quite easy. Just use YouTube studio to know when your viewers are online.

First, go to YouTube Studio
Check in the “YouTube Studio” > “Analytics” > “Audience” option. Remember that your channel should have enough views for this option to give you relevant data.

best days to post on youtube - check performance

Find the hours with the darkest purple bars
You’ll realize that there are dark bars and light ones. The latter represent when few viewers are on your channel. Avoid posting during such times and focus when you have many viewers on site. Also, try to post a few hours before the peak time.

best days to post on youtube - find the darkest bar

Focus on the days with the darkest bars
Apart from specific times of the day, you can focus on days of the week when your viewers are on your channel. You will mostly realize that the best days of the week to post to your channel are on weekends. It is quite typical as it’s the days when viewers are more relaxed and can find new things online. However, you can monitor your statistics and learn the number of days per week you need to emphasize more on posting your videos.

choose the best days to post on youtube

Post videos a day before the peak day
You can also dwell on the narrative; the early bird catches the worm. You can make an early catch since you know the day when your viewers will throng’ your channel, but you don’t know the time. Post videos a day before your channel goes busy. By this, you won’t leave any viewers outside your new postings.

A few hours before prime time
Another trick is to get your videos posted in good time. Once you have known the best hour of the day when viewers are likely to be active, make your video available a few hours before then. They’ll then get it rolling once they land into the channel for the newest updates. If not, you may miss out on views you would have gotten by making your video go public earlier.

Upload your videos in private a few hours before publishing
Yes, mistakes do happen, and you don’t want to be caught up in the mix of errors. You can increase perfection by uploading your videos for some hours before publishing them. It will give you a good time to check it out privately and iron out any concerns. You don’t want your video going viral with tons of mishaps.

Create High-Quality Video with Filmora to Ensure Video Engagement

Besides knowing the best days to post on YouTube, you have to give your audience quality for their time. Composing the best video is the killer for this course. Learn how to get high-quality videos with Filmora. It is a widely used video editing tool that comes in hand with lots of templates and effects. These features enable you to compose high-end videos in 4K and HD resolution. The effect of quality videos is that they’ll help you get many views because users will understand your video first. Filmora has an intuitive interface that will give you an easy time.

  • Edit your videos with minimal effect. You can easily merge, crop, tilt, and perform more with Filmora.
  • Easily do motion tracking from the main interface.
  • It supports 4K and HD editing ability./li>
  • Use the speed control feature to make your clips up to ten times faster or slower.
  • Make magical moves with the Reverse feature. You can flip your videos and play them backward.
  • Create stunning video colors in your video using the color tuning feature. You can adjust the white balance and the dynamic range of colors.
  • Get quality sound with the noise removal feature.

Try It Free

For Win 7 or later (64-bit)

Try It Free

For macOS 10.12 or later

Conclusion

● You don’t have to guess the best days to upload to YouTube anymore. You can use YouTube algorithm Studio to calculate and give you the exact hours and days when your viewers are at bay. But again, this will only be effective if you have already gathered a substantial number of viewers. It will, therefore, not work for you if you are starting on YouTube. Usually, there isn’t enough data yet for the system to know the best time to publish, and neither know how your content performs in general.

● But all in all, you can use general practices to know when to post your content. Most likely, combine your efforts and don’t dwell on specific hours or days. Use both combined to reach as many audiences as possible.

Try It Free Try It Free

Creators have one thing in mind when posting their content online. To be viewed by numerous followers and potential subscribers. For this, you need to run your channels tactfully. There are days when people throng the social media to watch upcoming content and videos. Perhaps you can make your best bets on such days. And is there any best day to post YouTube video?

Probably yes! People will settle on social media sites when they are more relaxed and off heavy duties on the weekdays. Let’s now dive into posting your videos and attaining some good leads.

best days to post on youtube

In this article

01 Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

02 Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

03 Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Why is it important to post your YouTube video on the best days?

You are better off with best days to post on YouTube to increase the chances of getting more views. You want to make the biggest catch, and putting in a little effort will help you yield good results.

1) Your content never dies

The major advantage of posting on best days is that they hit the wall right from the onset of posting. You won’t need a lot of time to invest in expensive equipment. Remember, when viewers see your content immediately, they are posted, there are high chances of them sharing along with friends.

2) You’ll grow your audience worldwide

Growing a worldwide audience is every content creator’s dream. Posting your videos on the best days will open doors to new visitors who perhaps haven’t heard about you. It is even better to include captions so that people of all walks get your message deeply.

3) You’ll appear more on Google searches

Posting at the right time will help Google identify your content and make it appear on Google searches. Google uses an algorithm to check on many concepts of video posting. It means that posting your videos to YouTube on the best days will spike the graph and automatically get noticed by Google.

4) Your audience will promote you

Remember, when viewers go on searches, they look for something important to them. So, coming across your content at the right time will make an instant catch. They only want to fulfill their needs at that specific time. Hence will buy or promote you as long as what you sell is what they are looking for.

5) Increased subscribers

People want to associate themselves with new content. Anyone would be thrilled to hit the button on content that just popped up when they are online at their relaxed moments. You never know; you may just hit that 1,000 subscribers list by posting your videos on the best days.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - General Practices

How then do you know the best day to upload on YouTube? You can use general practices to pinpoint when your viewers are online or when your channel is at its peak.

- Weekday evenings

Weekdays are very busy days for everyone. People feel relaxed and ready to catch up on social media’s trending in the evening. So, posting in the evenings on weekdays may instantly help you get some increased views.

- Target Thursdays and Fridays

Depending on your YouTube content, you can target school-age children these days. If your content is about kid’s stuff and other online learning skills, then pushing it just before the weekend could give you some good visits. Kids tend to have various activities over the weekend and so, the best time for them to embark on online learning is just before the weekend kicks off.

- Weekends

Weekends will suit content that needs to sell products to the middle-class. Since they are busy the whole week with other duties, they probably find time over the weekend to chill and check out what’s happening around them and the world at large.

- End year

When it comes to the best months to post on YouTube, the end-year period tends to be the best. Usually, this is when companies and individuals are winding up on their busy schedules of the year. They want to get improvements and tips to start the next year. It is wise to spend more time online, giving the necessary tips and probably hooking up some potential customers.

Best Days to Post on YouTube - Individual channel

Stop guessing and find the facts right. Hitting on the road at the right time can get you as many viewers as possible. YouTube makes getting the facts right quite easy. Just use YouTube studio to know when your viewers are online.

First, go to YouTube Studio
Check in the “YouTube Studio” > “Analytics” > “Audience” option. Remember that your channel should have enough views for this option to give you relevant data.

best days to post on youtube - check performance

Find the hours with the darkest purple bars
You’ll realize that there are dark bars and light ones. The latter represent when few viewers are on your channel. Avoid posting during such times and focus when you have many viewers on site. Also, try to post a few hours before the peak time.

best days to post on youtube - find the darkest bar

Focus on the days with the darkest bars
Apart from specific times of the day, you can focus on days of the week when your viewers are on your channel. You will mostly realize that the best days of the week to post to your channel are on weekends. It is quite typical as it’s the days when viewers are more relaxed and can find new things online. However, you can monitor your statistics and learn the number of days per week you need to emphasize more on posting your videos.

choose the best days to post on youtube

Post videos a day before the peak day
You can also dwell on the narrative; the early bird catches the worm. You can make an early catch since you know the day when your viewers will throng’ your channel, but you don’t know the time. Post videos a day before your channel goes busy. By this, you won’t leave any viewers outside your new postings.

A few hours before prime time
Another trick is to get your videos posted in good time. Once you have known the best hour of the day when viewers are likely to be active, make your video available a few hours before then. They’ll then get it rolling once they land into the channel for the newest updates. If not, you may miss out on views you would have gotten by making your video go public earlier.

Upload your videos in private a few hours before publishing
Yes, mistakes do happen, and you don’t want to be caught up in the mix of errors. You can increase perfection by uploading your videos for some hours before publishing them. It will give you a good time to check it out privately and iron out any concerns. You don’t want your video going viral with tons of mishaps.

Create High-Quality Video with Filmora to Ensure Video Engagement

Besides knowing the best days to post on YouTube, you have to give your audience quality for their time. Composing the best video is the killer for this course. Learn how to get high-quality videos with Filmora. It is a widely used video editing tool that comes in hand with lots of templates and effects. These features enable you to compose high-end videos in 4K and HD resolution. The effect of quality videos is that they’ll help you get many views because users will understand your video first. Filmora has an intuitive interface that will give you an easy time.

  • Edit your videos with minimal effect. You can easily merge, crop, tilt, and perform more with Filmora.
  • Easily do motion tracking from the main interface.
  • It supports 4K and HD editing ability./li>
  • Use the speed control feature to make your clips up to ten times faster or slower.
  • Make magical moves with the Reverse feature. You can flip your videos and play them backward.
  • Create stunning video colors in your video using the color tuning feature. You can adjust the white balance and the dynamic range of colors.
  • Get quality sound with the noise removal feature.

Try It Free

For Win 7 or later (64-bit)

Try It Free

For macOS 10.12 or later

Conclusion

● You don’t have to guess the best days to upload to YouTube anymore. You can use YouTube algorithm Studio to calculate and give you the exact hours and days when your viewers are at bay. But again, this will only be effective if you have already gathered a substantial number of viewers. It will, therefore, not work for you if you are starting on YouTube. Usually, there isn’t enough data yet for the system to know the best time to publish, and neither know how your content performs in general.

● But all in all, you can use general practices to know when to post your content. Most likely, combine your efforts and don’t dwell on specific hours or days. Use both combined to reach as many audiences as possible.

Also read:

  • Title: Calculating YouTube Profits Instantly for 2024
  • Author: Kevin
  • Created at : 2024-05-25 14:47:13
  • Updated at : 2024-05-26 14:47:13
  • Link: https://youtube-videos.techidaily.com/calculating-youtube-profits-instantly-for-2024/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
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Calculating YouTube Profits Instantly for 2024